Follower Engagement, Secrets to Success on Medium

Have you chased the follow, tried all the tricks, and still had no success? The secrets are down below.

Dan Clark Comedy
7 min readApr 22, 2022

Photo by Olenka Sergienko: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photo-of-black-ceramic-mug-3806690/

I am a relatively new writer, not the most advanced but not the most inexperienced either. I took on this behemoth known as Medium like everyone else. Bright-eyed and bushy-tailed ready to have 100 thousand followers at the drop of my pen or rather peck of the keyboard. I failed.

I failed in my wildest dreams but I did think I would be able to figure this medium trick out after a while and at least get to a hundred followers overnight or after a few days or weeks using all the tricks of the trade I had read about.

What Doesn’t Work.

The follow-for-follow method seemed easy enough and on its surface, I did begin to amass followers. I felt I was well on my way and I did begin to creep closer to 100 the magical number. The number we all hold out as hey now I can do this I am going to be a writer and get paid.

I also employed the write every day or even twice a day method and thought hey this…

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.